Kenyan President Fires 15 Permanent Secretaries, His Reasons Will Shock You

The president of Kenya, Mr. Uhuru Kenyatta has fired 15 Permanent Secretaries along with Tourism PS, Farma Hersi.

The move comes after months of tension between the government and the ministries.
The message was announced by the Head of Public Service, Joseph Kinyua.
The principal secretaries were informed that their appointment have been terminated.

As contained in the letters sent to the secretaries, their employment contract will end on 30 June.

“In this regard, your employment contract has been terminated forthwith. Consequently, you will be paid salary up-to 30 June which will be your last working day,” reads the letter

The Permanent Secretaries affected include;

  1. Arts, Culture – Joe Okudo
  2. Broadcasting & Telecommunications – Sammy Itemere
  3. Cooperatives Ali – Noor Ismail
  4. Gender Services- Mwanamaka Mabruki
  5. Housing & Urban Development – Aidah Munano
  6. ICT & Innovation – Victor Kyalo
  7. Infrastructure – John Musonik
  8. Transport- Patrick Nduati Mwangi
  9. Labour – Khadija Kassachoom
  10. Mining – Dr Mohammed Ibrahim Mahmud
  11. National Water Services – Fred Sigor
  12. Correctional Services- Richard Ekai
  13. Tourism – Fatuma Hersi
  14. Planning – Wilson Nyakera Irungu
  15. Vocational & Technical Training – Dr Dinah Jerotich Mwinzi

No comments