Ubulu-Uku Primary School Students Award Begins.

The Ubulu-Uku Primary School Excellence Award (UPSEA) is a termly award that is designed to reignite healthy academic competition among students in the 11 primary schools in Ubulu-Uku Kingdom.
The award is organized by a tripartite of Ubulu-Uku Teachers Association (ỤTA), Ubulu-Uku Youth Development Council (UYDC) and Kardinia Hope Foundation. It recognizes up to six students in each primary School for exemplary character and academic achievement. Eligible candidates are students in each class from Primary 1 to Primary 6 in all the 11 public primary schools in Ubulu-Uku, Aniocha South Local Government Area, Delta State, Nigeria.
Schools Included
1. Abuedo Primary School
2. Abugba Primary School
3. Enugwu Iyi Primary School
4. Idegwu Primary School
5. Ijedinka Primary School
6. Iloakwu Primary School
7. Isho Primary School
8. Nwanoli Primary School
9. Ogbeani Primary School
10. Ubulu Model Primary School
11. Anifekedi Primary School
66 pupils will receive a certificate and a sum of N5,000 every term.
Award Criteria
Awardees must be a student in any of the schools listed and must be worthy in character.
Members of the award committee:
1. Mr. Hillary Ofuani
2. Mrs G.C Ibolo
3. Nally Ashibuogu
4. Mrs Helen Udemba
5. Mrs Uju Efam
6. Mr Onwordi Ngozi Fortune

No comments